Vellore Diocese

Gengapuram Parish (MSC)

The Mother Parish of Geogapattu is Vettavalam which traces back its history of Christianity to the times of Fr. J. F. Darras. It was in 1930 that Gengapattu was made Independent Paris with Fr. Amaladass as its first Parish Priest. The Parish was vast and had many distant sub stations The early Parish Priests worked burd. Frs, De Gaiter, Nilappana and V. P. Antonysamy contributed their share of the work in putting up Schools. Rouds, Presbytery and evangelizing the substations, In 1969 the Roman Decree attached this Parish to the Diocese of Vellore and Fr. A. T. Thomas took over the reins of the Parish from Fr. VP Antonymy in 1970. He put up new Chapels in the sub stations, renewed the Church and the school and engaged himself in socio-ecomic development works and projects. The Aloysius Gonzague Sisters of Pondichery entered the Parish and a beautiful Convent was built for them. Teaching, During and caring for the sick are the main works of the Sisters As Fr. A. T. Thomas was transferred to the newly erected Parish of Z. Guddalore Is 1975, Fr. Thomas Muthukattil took charge of the Parish, From September 1977. Fr. S. John Bosco is looking after the Parish and is very enthusiastie in his parochial activities. Gengapattu Pariah has a total of 3000 Catholics. The three sohools and the Legionaries of the Parish are rendering yeoman Service to the Parish
  • Parish Details
  • Parish Name : Gengapuram Parish (MSC)
  • Church Name : St. Antony Church
  • Post : Rev Fr. Parish Priest, St. Antony Church, Gengapuram, Kolappalur, Via. Arni, Tiruvannamalai Dt - 632 313
  • Contact :
  • Run By : Congregation (Missionaries of Sacred Heart (MSC) )
  • Vicariate : Chetpet Vicariate
St. Antony Church
Rev.Fr.S.Raphael MSC


Anbiams (BCC)

Sub-Stations with Church

Sub-Stations without Church

Associations / Club





Sub Station / Main Station Day Timing Title Remarks


Sub Station / Main Station Event Date Day Month Timing Organised By Remarks


Sub Station / Main Station Date Event Day Month Timing Organised By Remarks